sample logo

ANALYSTS AND CONSULTANTS

 
 

About Us

Independent
and Objective

 

A few figures help illustrate the complexity and collective size of the entities we serve, and our experience and leverage derived from the totals:

Our clients annually have $25B of total insurable values.

Our clients annually expend over $75M of premiums and definitive retained costs.

Over 20 of our active clients expend more than $750,000 annually on fixed cost P&C premiums.

Our not-for-profit clients are very diverse and range from store-front entities to large $50M plus organizations.


 

Background

Crain, Langner & Co. is an independent risk management and insurance consulting firm that has served policyholders since 1939. Our clients are located throughout the United States and have operations in over twenty-five countries.

Opinions rendered as to the structure of a program are not influenced by any present or future commission income. We sell no insurance. We belong to the Society of Risk Management Consultants.

We remain true to our commitment to providing valuable, independent, objective insurance and risk management consulting services. We vigilantly serve our clients, protect their interests, and above all, provide them with the analysis, advice and counsel essential to making sound business decisions.

  • Crain, Langner & Co. clients are more than just insurance buyers. They seek to achieve and adhere to common principles considered fundamental to our consulting relationships:
  • Maximum program control Superior insurance coverage and risk treatment
  • Predictable, controlled costs – including fixed and variable premiums, retained losses, audit exposures and uninsured losses
  • Program efficiency and effectiveness

Crain, Langner & Co. provides risk management and insurance related services to a wide variety of:

  • closely held and publicly-traded corporations
  • not-for-profit corporations
  • governmental entities and agencies
  • financial institutions
  • high net worth families
  • schools
  • health care systems
  • service organizations

Engagements vary from providing continuous consulting, working on specific and one-time projects, and acting as the outsourced risk manager for both large and small organizations throughout any given year. Relationships with our clients frequently date back decades. Our experience and understanding of clients' needs, histories, and plans for the future allow us to add value in a timely, efficient manner.

 

Meet the Team

Our team continues to grow to better service our customers.

 

Dan Buser, CPCU, JD
Crain Langner & Co.
Partner, President
dbuser@crainlangner.com
Aldrich & Cox
Partner, Executive Vice President
buser@aldrichandcox.com

 

Kelly N. Wierzchowski
Crain Langner & Co.
Partner, Vice President
kwierzchowski@crainlangner.comAldrich & Cox
Partner

 

Kenneth Butler, CPCU, ARM
Crain Langner & Co., Past Partner
Legacy Risk Solutions, LLC
kbutler@crainlangner.com

 

Charles H. Cox
Aldrich & Cox
Partner, President
cox@alrichandcox.com

 

Christopher Ashton
Aldrich & Cox
ashton@aldrichandcox.com

 

Gary Kincaid, ARM
Crain Langner & Co.
Analyst
gkinkaid@crainlangner.com

 

Kelly Leek
Aldrich & Cox
Analyst
leek@alrichandcox.com

 

Jennifer Povtak
Crain Langner & Co.
Analyst
jpovtak@crainlangner.com

 

Cynthia P. Frase
Crain Langner & Co.
Analyst
cfrasae@crainlangner.com

 

Linda Zangerle
Aldrich & Cox
Analyst
lzangerle@crainlangner.com

 

Mardi Turk
Crain Langner & Co.
Legacy Risk Solutions, LLC
mturk@crainlangner.com

 

CRAIN, LANGNER & CO.

3728 WAITLEY DRIVE
P.O. BOX 531
RICHFIELD, OH 44286
330 659-3142
FAX 330 659-6241

LEGACY RISKS SOLUTIONS

3728 WAITLEY DRIVE
P.O. BOX 531
RICHFIELD, OH 44286
330 659-3142
FAX 330 659-6241

www.legacyrisksolutions.com

ALDRICH & COX, INC.
HOLFOTH RISK MANAGEMENT, INC.

3075 Southwestern Blvd., Suite 202
Orchard Park, New York 14127
716-675-6300

www.alrichandcox.com

 

Copyright 2014 - CRAIN, LANGNER & CO.